BMW Diesel Engine Wins 2008 International Engine Of Year Award

Written by tonks on May 7, 2008

BMW EngineThe 2008 International Engine of the Year Awards has been decided and once again the winner is the BMW 2.0 liter twin turbo diesel. Many of us knew that this was going to happen. This is the third straight years that they have won.

Their 5.0 liter V10 won in 2005 and 2006, the 3.0 liter twin-turbo inline six cylinder engine won in 2007 and now they have once again snagged the prize again in 2008. For anyone who is just catching on – BMS does a great job of making some of the best engines.

Below are all the winners for the 2008 International Engine of the Year award:

Best New Engine of 2008
BMW 2.0L twin-turbo diesel (123d)

Best Performance Engine 2008
Porsche 3.6L Turbo (911 Turbo, 911 GT2)

Green Engine of the Year 2008
Toyota 1.5L Hybrid Synergy Drive (Prius)

Posted Under: BMW

Add a Comment

*required, use real name
*required, won't be published
optional, your blog address

In order to verify you are a real person, please follow the instructions contained in the graphic below: